Company training and a trip to Munich

I recently had the pleasure of having my company ship me off to Munich for some training. Due to some flight scheduling issues, I ended up with a couple of free days in which I could tour the city.

When I came back I decided that simply writing up the story would be kinda boring, so instead I played with Google’s new “My Maps Pro” feature and created a map of my trip with my story embedded in it.

The map has different layers for different days of the trip, with the most location-rich day being Wednesday when I did most of the touring. Please take the time to switch between the various layers to see the different content.

2 thoughts on “Company training and a trip to Munich

Leave a Reply

