A Mirror of my thoughts

And I’ve been using Linux about just as long…

What I Learned using Linux over the last 10 years

One thought on “A Mirror of my thoughts

  1. The philosophy is a bit backward. It’s great being able to adapt your computer to yourself, but only possible if you’re a techie (and Chris is apparently a programmer) and have the time to spare (was it JWZ who said that “Linux is free if your time costs nothing”?). And it is simply not true that Linux and other FOSS software is magically better than their commercial counterparts.

    I could write more about what I learned trying to use Linux for 5 years, but I’m afraid it’ll only be a rehash of old commentaries.

Leave a Reply

