Cyrano de Bergerac is a girl! and her name is “The World”!

But really, other then that fun title-ish tidbit, I can’t find anything interesting about School Days.

After its description on AniDB as being based on a famously violent game caught my eyes, I sat down and watched the first three episodes of the series, thinking it may have an Elfen Lied kind of twist right around the corner.

But no, all I’ve seen so far was a rather stretched-out, kitschy, love story, and well, I’ve seen Kare Kano, this one doesn’t come close, nor does it manage to be funny.

So, another series down the drain, I’m starting to run out of ideas, anyone care to make a recommendation?

Leave a Reply

