Winleeching, verb.

The should be a verb for the act of borrowing a friend’s computer so you can use his copy of Windows to perform a pesky task such as removing a piece of useless software that can only be done with Windows, possibly damaging his computer in the process.

As you might guess I’m annoyed with  the existence of U3 on my shiny new 4.0GB SanDisk Cruzer Titanium, but I’m not gonna repeat what have been said by many all over the web.

After doing some extensive googlin, I could only find the following 2 pages that say something useful rather then repeating the “run the uninstaller on XP” mantra:

Unfortunately no one seem to have cracked the problem of removing U3 without Windows yet, I guess I have to go winleeching

Leave a Reply

